Human Nature

Yes, I know it’s been a while. I’m sorry. I’ve been busy, what more can I say? For example I am currently busy OWNING a Hershey’s Chocolate Bar w/Almonds. They happen to be one of the few chocolate anything bars I can enjoy. You can bet your ass I am! I’ve also been working on a screenplay!

A screenplay you say? Yes, a screenplay! I’ve signed up for Script Frenzy for the last three years and have yet to finish, but that all ends here! I only need 100 pages, BUT I really want to make a go of this. No I have no idea what I’m doing. You know I’m pretty sure Matt Damon and Ben Affleck had no real idea either and they won an Oscar! So what do I really have to lose?

My only issue right now is I can’t really think of a name for the film…which I actually want to make into a book first. Don’t question my thinking…just go with it. 🙂 Anyway, I really need a name. I don’t want to give too much away with the plot. But I’m thinking the title of this post might work – Human Nature. Not for the song by the late Michael Jackson. But because I feel the plot is about human nature in it’s simplest form.

Then again I’m sure Good Will Hunting wasn’t the first choice for Damon and Affleck. If it was well good for them! Long story short I’m really enjoying myself with this writing project. And yes how freaking cool would it be to have the movie made (yes big dreams here) and even better be nominated for an Oscar. My Mom has already told me she’s going when I get nominated and my husband can stay home. My mom rocks!

So I’m busy with that and coming up with quite the cast for the film. It would be an epic cast! I’ve also started to piece together a soundtrack. 🙂 Other then my awesome delusions of grandeur I’ve been working six days a week. Five at the day job and the other day is in the tea shop. I’m a busy bee. Plus there’s the whole hope that we might get pregnant sometime soon. Which is a good incentive to get my butt in gear with this whole screenplay idea. 😉

Anyway…back to the script!

UPDATE: A family friend posted this on her wall and I had to re-share it everywhere:

Source: Internet

*Human Nature – Performed by 2Cellos (If you have not heard their stuff go and buy it now – that is all!)

Leave a Reply

