Bleeding Love

I just heard about this book – Fifty Shades of Grey the other day. I’m not sure where…maybe People Magazine or in an email update from Barnes and Noble. It sounded interesting enough and YES very kinky. I believe the term is Erotic Romance. Basically it was a fanfic loosely based on the Twilight series by Stephanie Meyer. Sure I’ll buy that…minus the vampire bit and the fact that the couple in question in this story knock it out of the park every few chapters in VERY graphic detail.

So graphic that I fear my mother still might ground me if she caught me reading this! Oddly enough I do like the book. More than I liked Twilight. I’m sorry Ms. Meyer I like the added spice this story brings. But it’s more than just the “spice” I also like the story Ms. James is telling through her erotic novel. There is a story behind all the BDSM I promise. I’m enjoying it so much I downloaded the other two in the series for my Nook. I suggest reading some excerpts of the book before purchase…as this is not for the faint of heart.

I also hear they’ll be turning the books into a movie. How I have no idea without getting a NC-17 rating. But if they manage to pull it off…well good on them!

I’ve also been working on my own book/screenplay thing here and there over the weekend. It is going a little slower now. But I expected this. I’m not giving up, not by a long shot! However, I am keeping paper and pen handy just about everywhere. So when inspiration strikes I will be ready!

In other news the mister and I are attempting to watch Grand Turino this evening. Seeing as we’ve had it nearly a month! I am feeling very irritated by this. I hate that Netflix is making money off of me like this. Well no more. I’m adding this to my list of things to do in 2012…watch movies from Netflix within two days of getting it!

That is all!

*Bleeding Love – Leona Lewis

Leave a Reply

