Take That Look Off Your Face

It is a lovely 82 degrees today on my neck of the woods. So we took the motorcycle to work and errands. This meant I had all my “gear” on as seen below.

Do I really look dangerous?

On the way to work I had to stop off at the bank. Mind you I left the helmet and gloves with my hubby – he stayed with the bike. But apparently the jacket alone instills fear in people. No lie guy at the bank left two spaces between the two of us. A girl sporting shorts that were so short I don’t think we can call them shorts was staring at me for what seemed an eternity.

I really just don’t get people and why they assume leather jacket = dangerous! That is all. Now get out there and enjoy your weekend!

*Take That Look Off Your Face – from the musical Song and Dance

Leave a Reply

