I actually go to the gym to get in a workout…

…ok and to people watch. Next to the mall it happens to be a really great place to take part in my favorite past time.

Double bonus? The treadmill and stationary bikes are right near the free weight area. So I get to see the d-bag parade for at least 30 minutes of my hour at the gym. You know the guys. One minute they walk past looking fairly normal. Five minutes later they’ve got their t-shirt sleeve rolled up over their shoulders to show you just how ripped they are. This is followed by using four weight machines in under five minutes. It screams “LOOK AT ME!” I just shake my head and don’t really care if they notice.

I also tend to make up what their conversations would sound like.

I am so ripped. That’s right ladies look all you want. Yeah, I work out.

This would then be followed by either grunting like Time the Tool Man Taylor or kissing their muscles. Now, none of this actually happens, but it entertains me while I’m busting my ass on the bike. I was trying to think of what these guys reminded me of last night, then it hit me…

Ah Family Guy thank you! (and thank you internet for providing the pic.)

Ah Family Guy thank you! (and thank you internet for providing the pic.)

Yes, how rude of me. But you know it that I only speak the truth. But thankfully there are normal looking guys there who are only there to work out, not try and pick up a gal for a one night stand. Seriously if I were still single and looking I think the gym would be the last place I looked for a date/man of my dreams. Most of them are something out of my worst nightmares.

Anyway that was last night. This morning I can hardly move. Which is to be expected after pushing my legs past their limit last night. But by tomorrow that  pain will be replaced with a feeling of awesome! So really no pain, no gain isn’t BS after all.

Todays plans include catching up on all that pesky housework I’ve been neglecting. Like laundry, because with the weather/temperature being what it is…no one is going anywhere naked anytime soon! I’m also going to move my new novel notes from scribbles to something I can actually read in Scrivener. Basically I plan to be more productive than I was yesterday. We’ll see how that goes.

If only this here Sonic Screwdriver were real...so much could be done!

If only this here Sonic Screwdriver were real…so much could be done!

 

2 thoughts on “I actually go to the gym to get in a workout…

Leave a Reply

